Cover Reveal Time ~ Ruthless Magic by Megan Crewe

Cover Reveal Time ~ Ruthless Magic by Megan Crewe

Good morning all,

Squee! Welcome to the Cover Reveal for Megan Crewe’s newest book: Ruthless! And dang, that cover is awesome. It fits oh so well with the blurb. ❀

The book is set to be released next month on the 30th, and is published byΒ Another World Press.

Next to revealing the great cover I also got a short excerpt, and a fun giveaway!

twirlsLet’s get to revealing, I am sure you all are excited. πŸ™‚

β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™•

 

β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™•

Are you ready?

β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™•

 

β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™•

Almoooost.

β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™•

 

β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™•

This girl is ready for anything!

β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™•

 

β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™•

Ready? <3

β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™•

 

β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™• β™•

Here we go!

In the contest to keep their magic, the only options may be die… or kill.

Each year, the North American Confederation of Mages assesses every sixteen-year-old novice. Some will be chosen. The rest must undergo a procedure to destroy their magical ability unless they prove themselves in the mysterious and brutal Mages’ Exam.

Disadvantaged by her parents’ low standing, RocΓ­o Lopez has dedicated herself to expanding her considerable talent to earn a place in the Confederation. Their rejection leaves her reelingβ€”and determined to fight to keep her magic.

Long ashamed of his mediocre abilities, Finn Lockwood knows the Confederation accepted him only because of his prominent family. Declaring for the Exam instead means a chance to confirm his true worth.

Thrown into the testing with little preparation, RocΓ­o and Finn find themselves becoming unlikely alliesβ€”and possibly more. But the Exam holds secrets more horrifying than either could have imagined. What are the examiners really testing them for? And as the trials become increasingly vicious, how much are they willing to sacrifice to win?

The start of a new series by USA Today bestselling author Megan Crewe, Ruthless Magic combines the magic of Harry Potter with the ferocity of The Hunger Games alongside a poignant romance. Fans of Cassandra Clare and Holly Black, look no further for your next urban fantasy fix!

Grab the prequel MAGIC UNMASKED for FREE!

add-to-goodreads-button31Pre-order the book here: Amazon

About the author:

Like many authors, Megan Crewe finds writing about herself much more difficult than making things up. A few definite facts: she lives in Toronto, Canada with her husband and son (and does on occasion say β€œeh”), she’s always planning some new trip around the world, and she’s spent the last six years studying kung fu, so you should probably be nice to her. She has been making up stories about magic and spirits and other what ifs since before she knew how to write words on paper. These days the stories are just a lot longer.
Megan’s first novel, Give Up the Ghost, was shortlisted for the Sunburst Award for Canadian Literature of the Fantastic. The Way We Fall was nominated for the White Pine Award and made the International Literacy Association Young Adults’ Choices List, and Earth & Sky was an OLA Best Bet for 2015. She is also the author of the rest of the Fallen World series (The Lives We Lost, The Worlds We Make, and Those Who Lived), the rest of the Earth & Sky trilogy (The Clouded Sky and A Sky Unbroken), and the standalone contemporary fantasy A Mortal Song.

Find her here: Β Β Β Β Β Β 
 

Time for a short excerpt.

Hail pelted us, and the wind lashed at us from all sides. I could hardly breathe. The only solid thing was Finn. I curled my fingers into the damp fabric of his shirt and sang into the stiller space between us. β€œComo veΓ­an que resistΓ­a.”

Magic hummed from the vicious air into me. An image swam up of the grate I’d come across in the courtyard, between the buildings. A grate that led to something below.

I knelt down, pulling Finn with me, and pressed my free hand to the spongy ground. The wind tried to steal my next lyrics from my lips, but the magic raced through me all the sameβ€”through me and down, down, into an open space I sensed below us like a gasp of fresh air.

I did gasp then, and forced out a verse. I’d never magically transported another person with me before, but I had to. I had to.

The magic rushed up around us with the thrust of my words. I clung to Finn, singing the energy around him as tightly as I could. Then I propelled us downward with a lurch.

We surged through rough blackness that rasped over my skin and landed with a feet-jarring thump. I exhaled in a rush, dizzy in the sudden quiet. My eardrums ached from the pounding of the storm we’d escaped and the effort of the conjuring.

We crouched in total darkness. The surface beneath me felt like concrete. Cold dank air hovered around us with a faintly salty flavor that reminded me of the ocean.

My fingers were tangled in Finn’s shirt. His arm was still around me. In the dark, I was abruptly aware of the rise and fall of his rasping breath, the warmth of his chest, and the answering warmth it sent through me.

He was aliveβ€”we were aliveβ€”and in that moment, it felt like a miracle.


Ruthless Magic cover reveal giveaway

This Cover Reveal was organized by:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: