Blog Tour ~ Real Pigeons Fight Crime by Andrew McDonald + Ben Wood ~ Excerpt + Giveaway

Blog Tour ~ Real Pigeons Fight Crime by Andrew McDonald + Ben Wood ~ Excerpt + Giveaway

Morning all!

Real Pigeons Fight Crime, Pigeons, Humour, Children's Books, Red, Andrew McDonald, Ben Woods, Banner

A pigeony welcome to the Blog Tour for Real Pigeons Fight Crime by Andrew McDonald + Ben Wood! I am so so excited to be part of the tour as I just LOVED these books (read book 1 + 2 and eagerly waiting for the third book which should appear in March) when I read them last year in Dutch. If you want to read my Dutch review, google translate should work pretty OK-ish these days, check it here.

For today’s post I got a big excerpt for you all to read, a giveaway (sorry US only), and of course book/author information!

Let’s get started with this tour, and I would highly recommend you check the books out. They are hilarious~

Real Pigeons Fight Crime, Pigeons, Humour, Children's Books, Red, Andrew McDonald, Ben Woods,Ever wonder why pigeons act so weird? Because they are secretly chasing bad guys and flying around saving your butt! This hilarious illustrated series is perfect for fans of BAD GUYS and DOG MAN.

What do REAL PIGEONS do? They fight crime, of course! Wait, what? You didn’t know your town is protected by a secret squad of crime-fighting feathered friends? Well, you are about to get schooled. REAL PIGEONS solve mysteries! REAL PIGEONS fight bad guys! And REAL PIGEONS won’t stop until your neighborhood is safe and the questions are all answered: Like, why have all the breadcrumbs disappeared? And which food truck smells the best?

Buy the book here: Amazon

About Andrew:

Andrew McDonald, Photograph, AuthorAndrew McDonald is a reader and writer of books for young readers.
His brand new series REAL PIGEONS debuts in 2018, with hilarious illustrations by Ben Wood.
His first children’s novel, The Greatest Blogger in the World featured the story of Charlie Ridge, a young blogger navigating family, friends and the perils of internet life. His second novel Son of Death, a black comedy about a family of modern grim reapers, was named by The Age as one of the ‘best books of the year’ in 2015.
He is also the creator of a blog post about ‘camera loss’ that somehow went viral and he wasn’t embarrassed enough to decline an invitation to be a Cleo Bachelor in 2011.
Andrew is an avid reader of children’s and YA literature. He has worked for Readings bookshop in Melbourne and at the flagship Foyles bookshop on Charing Cross Road in London, where he was thrilled to put his knowledge to work as a children’s bookseller. He has previously judged the Young Adult category of the Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards and the Centre for Youth Literature’s Inky Awards.
Andrew is a graduate of RMIT’s Professional Writing and Editing diploma and his writing has taken him around the world. He completed an artist residency at Caldera Arts in Oregon, USA and a May Gibbs Children’s Literature Trust fellowship in Adelaide.
He is a regular presenter on the schools circuit in Australia, conducting writing workshops; talking about his writing life; and sharing the stories and experiences behind his books. Enquire about booking Andrew for your school here.

Find him here:       

About Ben:

Ben Wood, Author, Kids, PhotographBen Wood is a children’s illustrator based in Victoria, Australia. He has been commissioned to work with clients such as Hardie Grant Egmont, Penguin Random House, and Scholastic Australia.
Ben is able to offer clients a wealth of illustration styles and techniques in both digital and traditional mediums. Recent publications include ‘Blast Off!‘ by Shelly Unwin and the Squishy Taylor series, by Ailsa Wild. He is currently illustrating the Real Pigeons series by Andrew McDonald. “It’s super coo!”
Ben also runs presentations or workshops in schools, public libraries and bookstores. His sessions can vary from small to large groups, depending on what suits best. He is more than happy to work with Prep-Year 9 students, and adults too. Please contact Booked Out Speakers Agency to enquire about a booking.

Find him here:    
 

Excerpt time!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Schedule:
Week Two:
1/13/2020 – Popthebutterfly Reads – Review
1/15/2020 – Fictitiouswonderland– Review
1/16/2020 – Not in Jersey – Review
1/17/2020 – She Just Loves Books – Review
 

This Blog Tour was organized by:

2 thoughts on “Blog Tour ~ Real Pigeons Fight Crime by Andrew McDonald + Ben Wood ~ Excerpt + Giveaway

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: