Release Day Blitz ~ Reaper’s Blood by Kel Carpenter & Meg Anne ~ Excerpt + Teasers

Release Day Blitz ~ Reaper’s Blood by Kel Carpenter & Meg Anne ~ Excerpt + Teasers

Hello everyone~

REAPER'S BLOOD, Kel Carpenter, Meg Anne

throws confetti Welcome to the party, welcome to the Release Day Blitz for Reaper’s Blood by Kel Carpenter & Meg Anne! This is the first book in The Grimm Brotherhood series.

For today’s release party I got a short excerpt for the book, several teasers that make me want to read the book, and of course book/author information!

Happiest of book birthdays to both of the authors, I hope you two have an amazing day! Congrats!

REAPER'S BLOOD, Kel Carpenter, Meg Anne, Purple, Scythe, Blue, Girl

REAPER'S BLOOD, Kel Carpenter, Meg Anne, Moon, Covers, Books, Scythe, Magic, Romance, Urban Fantasy, Pink, Blue, White Letters, Pink Hair, Kick-ass Girl

I died for Hostess cupcakes.
I know. Tragic, right?
Even worse, after I came back I still didn’t get any cupcakes.
What I did get, however, is a six-foot-something reaper with eyes like blue fire to guide me into the world of the supernatural. Which, as it turned out, wasn’t quite like the fairytales little girls are told growing up.
Not only is magic real, more importantly, so are monsters.
And apparently, I’m one of them.
But I’m getting ahead of myself here.
You see, four years ago I left my hometown and swore to never come back.
Now my brother is dead and I have no choice but to go searching for answers. Except finding them isn’t easy when the secret society he belonged to is covering it up.
I gotta find out who killed him while watching my own back, because if I’m not careful I might be next—and this time, there’s no do over. Luckily for me, Mr. Single and Hot as F*ck is determined to help me keep my ass alive.
I’m a lucky, lucky girl.
Some days.

**The Grimm Brotherhood is a new adult urban fantasy series with slow-burn romance and a snarky heroine. It contains material intended for mature teens and adults. Fans of Kelly St. Clare, Leia Stone, K.F. Breene, Annette Marie, and Audrey Grey will love this action packed, food-filled adventure!**


Buy the book here:Amazon
REAPER'S BLOOD, Kel Carpenter, Meg Anne, Teaser, Purple, Graveyard

About the authors:

Kel Carpenter, Green Hair, Author, PhotographKel Carpenter is a master of werdz. When she’s not reading or writing, she’s traveling the world, lovingly pestering her editor, and spending time with her husband and fur-babies. She is always on the search for good tacos and the best pizza. She resides in Bethesda, MD and desperately tries to avoid the traffic.

Find her here:  
 

Meg Anne, Author, Dragon, LogoMeg Anne has always had stories running on a loop in her head. They started off as daydreams about how the evil queen (aka Mom) had her slaving away doing chores; and more recently shifted into creating backgrounds about the people stuck beside her during rush hour. The stories have been there, they were just waiting for her to tell them.
Like any true SoCal native, Meg enjoys staying inside curled up with a good book and her cat Henry… or maybe that’s just her; sunburns hurt! You can convince Meg to buy just about anything if it’s covered in glitter or rhinestones, or make her laugh by sharing your favorite bad joke. She also accepts bribes in the form of baked goods and Mexican food.

Find her here:   
 

Excerpt time!

A squeak left me as I jumped, falling sideways into the decrepit remainder of my car. I grunted, sitting up. Intense fluorescent light shined right in my face. I swatted it away, and the flashlight went flying.
Without the blinding brightness, I could see clearly again. The stranger in front of me was quite a looker. Dark hair. High cheekbones and a strong jaw. Stubble and full lips. I blinked twice, questioning for a moment if it were somehow possible I was still dead.
Then the blue eyes hardened.
Definitely not dead, I decided again.
“Who the fuck are you?” I demanded, pulling myself to my feet.
“How about we start with what the fuck you’re doing trying to climb into a car that is on fire?” he snapped back.


This Release Day Blitz was organized by:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: