Waiting on Wednesday ~ The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Waiting on Wednesday ~ The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Evening all!

Happy Wednesday and welcome to a brand-new Waiting on Wednesday. This week I am eagerly waiting for The Strangeworlds Travel Agency by L.D. Lapinski!

I was already looking forward to this book, I just love books that take us out on a magical adventure by way of a travel agency (or a postal train). But in this uncertain time with not much to look forward to, travelling to other worlds by book or show is a high point on my list so my excitement for this book is 10 times more. In this one no trains or stone circles, instead one has to jump in suitcases. Oh my! I wonder if there is any way to see by a suitcases outer look where you may go. I am curious to see what worlds Flick (love her name) will discover and what she will tell us about them. And then there is apparently a mystery and something exciting happening as a city called Five Lights is in danger. I wonder who is behind it and if Flick will be able to save the city (well, I guess that is an easy answer given that there are very little bad endings in children’s books). 😛 I am also curious if the book has illustrations, I just love it when they are added. Sure, I can imagine many worlds myself by just reading… but illustrations just add something special to it all.

Now I just got to wait 15 more days! Argh! Can I travel by suitcase and see if I get into the future?

Children's Books, Tentacles, Travelling, Secret, Fantasy, Magic, Clouds, Globe, Backpack, Girl, Treasure Chest, AdventureThe Strangeworlds Travel Agency, L.D. Lapinski, Suitcases, Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of Nevermoor and The Train to Impossible Places.
At the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, each suitcase transports you to a different world. All you have to do is step inside . . .

When 12-year-old Flick Hudson accidentally ends up in the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, she uncovers a fantastic secret: there are hundreds of other worlds just steps away from ours. All you have to do to visit them is jump into the right suitcase. Then Flick gets the invitation of a lifetime: join Strangeworlds’ magical travel society and explore other worlds.
But, unknown to Flick, the world at the very centre of it all, a city called Five Lights, is in danger. Buildings and even streets are mysteriously disappearing. Once Flick realizes what’s happening she must race against time, travelling through unchartered worlds, seeking a way to fix Five Lights before it collapses into nothingness — and takes our world with it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: