Waiting on Wednesday ~ Séance Tea Party

Waiting on Wednesday ~ Séance Tea Party

Evening all!

Welcome to a new and very fitting because tomorrow is Hallowtober Waiting on Wednesday. Today I feature the graphic novel called Séance Tea Party by Reimena Yee.

I just ADORE graphic novels and am always looking around for a new one. This one just sounds amazingly cute and interesting. About ghosts, séances, a haunted house, but also about growing up and friendship. I especially love the theme of growing up, I can still remember how, seemingly, from one day to another you had to act more serious, more grown-up, less child and more mature. I wonder how the author will bring us this and what it will mean for Lora… and ultimately of course also Alex.

The art, going by the cover here, looks gorgeous and I really love the soft and colourful style. The cover is just so cute and I love spotting all the details.

Tea, Teapot, Camera, Instax, Moon, Tablet, not matching socks, Graphic Novel, Ghosts, Haunted House, Cute, Friendship, Growing Up, Séance Tea Party, Blue, GHost, Leaves, Sun, People, Girls, Reimena YeeLora doesn’t want to grow up! Afraid that she is the magic of her childhood, Lora will do anything to stop it . . . including befriending Alexa, the ghost who haunts her house. A middle-grade graphic novel that focuses growing up and what that means for you and all the relationships you have in your life. This book is perfect for fans of Ghosts and Making Friends.
Growing up sounds terrible.
No one has time to do anything fun, or play outside, or use their imagination. Everything is suddenly so serious. People are more interested in their looks and what others think about them than having fun adventures. Who wants that?
Not Lora.
After watching her circle of friends seemingly fade away, Lora is determined to still have fun on her own. A tea party with a twist lease Lora to discovering Alex, the ghost that haunts her house — and Lora’s old imaginary friend! Lora and Alexa are thrilled to meet kindred spirits and they become best friends . . . but unfortunately, not everything can last forever.
Reimena Yee brings to life a story about growing up, childhood, and what it means to let go. A fantastical story following lovable characters as they each realize what it means to be who you are.

2 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday ~ Séance Tea Party

    1. Yeah, it is quite popular on the blogoverse, and Twitter as well. That is how I found it! Yay, hope we both enjoy the book~ 🍵👻

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: