Waiting on Wednesday ~ Frightmares by Eva V. Gibson

Waiting on Wednesday ~ Frightmares by Eva V. Gibson

Evening all!

Welcome to a new Waiting on Wednesday, a very happy Wednesday to all! Today I am eagerly waiting for the (hopefully) very scary Frightmares by Eva V. Gibson.

I just LOVE LOVE horror and I love it when it takes place in an attraction, like in this book, a Haunted House attraction. Killer clown mannequins (apparently malfunctioning which makes it even creepier), but also real murder and it just sounds absolutely amazing, and that cover? Terrifying as heck. Haha, I am probably going to be getting this one as a Kindle book and then pray I don’t get to see the cover. XD Because I am terrified for clowns and that is one freaking BIG NOPE clown there.

I am very curious about the plot and also what or who the murderer is and if Dave can not get killed.

The book is releasing July 5th so I got to wait a bit longer, but I am getting very excited.

Frightmares by Eva V. Gibson , Box, Clown, Horror, Scary, Young Adult, Murder, Mystery, SummerIn a Florida tourist trap, a summer acting job turns into a real-life horror show when a cast member turns up dead—then disappears. This nail-biting story is perfect for fans of Fear Street!

Dave is spending his final summer before college working at Frightmares House of Horrors, a struggling haunted house attraction held together by malfunctioning killer clown mannequins, a cheap replica Annabelle doll, and a lot of improvising.

After a particularly disastrous shift ends in an employee walkout, Dave reluctantly takes over a role for his friend, however, he makes a horrifying discovery—a real dead body, hidden on set. But when Dave returns with help, the body is gone.

Though the killer covered their tracks, Dave realizes they must know what he saw. Could he be their next target?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: