Waiting on Wednesday ~ Can’t Spell Treason Without Tea by Rebecca Thorne

Waiting on Wednesday ~ Can’t Spell Treason Without Tea by Rebecca Thorne

Evening all!!

Welcome to a new Waiting on Wednesday! Hope everyone’s week is going good so far~ Mine is, well except the pain in my body (maybe should visit a doctor… but not in the mood for that).

This week I was searching for something in the vein of Legends and Lattes (any recommendations?) and found two books, the one I used for my Monday’s First Sentence and this one. This one sounds so fun and great and I am head over heels with that cover. I just love the idea of opening up a bookshop that serves tea (though I would also add some of my baked goods). I would so visit it, especially given the rest of the description and the cover. It looks like a place you can just get lost in for hours and hours. Reading. Sipping tea. Ah. I want it now!
I am also curious about the mishaps, cannot wait to see these two women connect even more, get ton of cosy moments, and well what is up with that queen?

I hope to buy this one soon! Well, as soon as it gets a bit cheaper that 16.76 euro for a darn paperback.

Tomes & Tea Cozy Fantasies #1 Can't Spell Treason Without Tea  Rebecca Thorne, Magic, Fantasy, LGBT, Romance, Bookstore, Fireplace, Fluffy, CosyAll Reyna and Kianthe want is to open a bookshop that serves tea. Worn wooden floors, plants on every table, firelight drifting between the rafters… all complemented by love and good company. Thing is, Reyna works as one of the Queen’s private guards, and Kianthe is the most powerful mage in existence. Leaving their lives isn’t so easy.

But after an assassin takes Reyna hostage, she decides she’s thoroughly done risking her life for a self-centered queen. Meanwhile, Kianthe has been waiting for a chance to flee responsibility–all the better that her girlfriend is on board. Together, they settle in Tawney, a town that boasts more dragons than people, and open the shop of their dreams.

What follows is a cozy tale of mishaps, mysteries, and a murderous queen throwing the realm’s biggest temper tantrum. In a story brimming with hurt/comfort and quiet fireside conversations, these two women will discover just what they mean to each other… and the world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: