BBNYA Spotlight Tour 2023 ~ The Only Exception by Claire Huston

BBNYA Spotlight Tour 2023 ~ The Only Exception by Claire Huston

Hey all~

BBNYA Spotlight Tour 2023 , Orange, Banner

A happy welcome to the newest of BBNYA Spotlight Tours~ Today it is time for The Only Exception by Claire Huston!! I am so happy I can be part of these spotlight tours and I hope you all are enjoying them as well! I still got several others coming up over the coming 2 weeks~

Let’s get started!

About the Spotlight Tours:: This year, the Book Bloggers’ Novel of the Year Award (BBNYA) is celebrating the books that made it into Round Two with a mini spotlight blitz tour for each title. BBNYA is a yearly competition where book bloggers from all over the world read and score books written by indie authors, ending with 15 finalists and one overall winner.What is BBNYA? BBNYA is a yearly competition where book bloggers from all over the world read and score books written by indie authors, ending with 15 finalists and one overall winner. If you are an author and wish to learn more about the BBNYA competition, you can visit the official website https://www.bbnya.com/ or Twitter @bbnya_official. BBNYA is brought to you in association with the @Foliosociety (if you love beautiful books, you NEED to check out their website!) and the book blogger support group @The_WriteReads

The Only Exception by Claire Huston, Cinema with two people hugging, romance, actor, fameLucinda Green knows something is missing from her life. But what? Her catering business is enjoying modest success and she loves her cosy house, even if she does have to share it with her irritating ex-fiancé.

Whatever’s making her unsettled and edgy, Lucinda’s certain that a lack of romance isn’t the problem. How could it be when she doesn’t believe in true love?

But Lucinda’s beliefs are shaken by a series of electric encounters with Alex Fraser, a newly notorious actor who gradually proves himself to be infuriatingly funny and smart, as well as handsome.

Not that any of that matters. Because Lucinda doesn’t believe in all that ‘The One’ nonsense. That’s the rule.

But doesn’t every rule have an exception?

A sweet, slow-burn romcom perfect for fans of Portia MacIntosh, Trisha Ashley and Kathryn Freeman. This standalone, grumpy-sunshine romance is part of the Love in the Comptons collection.

add-to-goodreads-button31
Buy this book here: Amazon
About the author:

Claire HustonClaire Huston lives in Warwickshire, UK, with her husband and two children. She writes uplifting modern love stories about characters who are meant for each other but sometimes need a little help to realise it.

Find her here:       

2 thoughts on “BBNYA Spotlight Tour 2023 ~ The Only Exception by Claire Huston

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: