Blog Tour ~ Only She Came Back by Margot Harrison ~ Spotlight

Blog Tour ~ Only She Came Back by Margot Harrison ~ Spotlight

Morning!!

Only She Came Back by Margot Harrison, Gasstation and silhouette walking towards it + faces, horror, thriller, young adult,

A big welcome to the Blog Tour for Only She Came Back by Margot Harrison!! So excited to be part as this book sounds EPIC! I definitely hope to read it one day. Murder. Mystery. Secrets! Yes!

For today’s post I am shining a spotlight on the book/author~

Let’s get started and let me know in the comments what you think of this book and if it is on your TBR.

Only She Came Back by Margot HarrisonA chilling thriller about an unlikely friendship between a true-crime fan and a former high school classmate suspected of murdering her influencer boyfriend, perfect for fans of Holly Jackson and Courtney Summers.

On July 28 at 6:30 p.m., Kiri Dunsmore walks out of the desert wearing her boyfriend’s sweatshirt, covered in his blood. Dazed and on the verge of unconsciousness, she tells a cashier that he’s still out there and most likely dead. The disappearance of Callum Massey, a “survival guru” with hundreds of thousands of YouTube followers, rocks the nation. And Kiri is a prime suspect.

Back in Kiri’s hometown, true-crime fanatic Sam is completely hooked on the case—especially now that she recognizes the suspect as shy Katie from high school. Although they didn’t know each other well, that doesn’t stop Sam from reaching out to befriend her old classmate.

But when Kiri starts to confide in her, Sam realizes there’s more to the story than she had imagined. Can she keep Kiri’s secrets even though revealing them could put her where she’s always longed to be—at the center of the story?

Content Warning: violence, emotional abuse and grooming, dieting, disordered eating and mentions of fatphobia, mentions of past domestic abuse, brief substance use, off-page animal death (chicken)


Buy here:Amazon
About the author:

Margot Harrison, Author, PhotographMargot Harrison has a lifelong habit of creeping herself out and now attempts to creep out others via her fiction.

Her first YA novel, The Killer in Me (Little, Brown, 2016), was an Indies Introduce pick and a finalist for the Vermont Book Award and received a starred review from Publishers Weekly. Her second, The Glare (Little, Brown, 2020), received starred reviews from Kirkus Reviews and Booklist. Her third, We Made It All Up (Little, Brown, July 2022), is a Junior Library Guild selection and has appeared on “best of” or “most anticipated” lists on BuzzFeed, Teen Vogue, Book Riot and Lit Hub.

Find her here:       
This Blog Tour was organized by:
TBR and Beyond Tours, Blog Tour, Banner, Shelf, Plants

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: